Plaid's candidates for Ceredigion

Plaid Cymru have announced their candidates for the County Council elections in Ceredigion.  

The party will be putting up 34 candidates in the total of 42 seats. Plaid are hoping to win the 22 seats required to take over the running of the Council. They currently have 20, just two short. Despite Plaid being by far the largest party represented, the Council is currently run by a coalition of the other political groupings - 12 Independents, 9 Lib Dems and one Labour. Catherine Hughes has already been elected unopposed for Plaid in Tregaron.

Plaid’s candidates are:
Aberaeron – Gwenllian Mair
Aberporth – Des Davies
Aberteifi/Cardigan Mwldan – John Adams-Lewis
Aberteifi/Cardigan Rhydyfuwch – Graham Evans
Aberteifi/Cardigan Teifi – Catrin Miles
Aberystwyth Bronglais – Alun Williams
Aberystwyth Canol/Central – Chris Mackenzie-Grieve
Aberystwyth Gogledd/North – Mark Strong
Aberystwyth Rheidol – Endaf Edwards
Aberystwyth Penparcau (2 seats) – Steve Davies & Lorrae Jones-Southgate
Beulah – Lyndon Lloyd
Capel Dewi – Gethin Jones
Ceulanamaesmawr – Ellen ap Gwynn
Ciliau Aeron – John Lumley
Faenor – Terry Lambden
Llanarth – Bryan Davies
Llanbadarn Fawr Padarn – Gareth Davies
Llanbadarn Fawr Sulien – Paul James
Llanbedr Pont Steffan/Lampeter (2 seats) – Rob Phillips
Llandyfriog – Towyn Evans
Llandysul – Peter Evans
Llanfarian – Alun Lloyd-Jones
Llanfihangel Ystrad – Lynford Thomas
Llangybi – Odwyn Davies
Llanwenog – Geraint Davies
Melindwr – Rhodri Davies
Penbryn – Ian ap Dewi
Penparc – Shan Williams
Tirymynach – Jaci Taylor
Trefeurig – Dai Suter
Tregaron – Catherine Hughes (elected unopposed)
Troedyraur – Gerwyn James
Ystwyth – Mererid Jones

The elections will take place on May 3rd.

Update: The total number of candidates standing for each grouping has now been released as follows: Plaid 34, Lib Dems 28, Independents 22, Conservatives 21, Labour 1.
Full candidate lists are available here